FY20 Excellence in Improvement Publication Award Winners
The Stanford Medicine Center for Improvement is pleased to announce the winners of the FY20 Excellence in Publications competition which recognizes improvement excellence and interdisciplinary collaboration. More than 40 publications were submitted for consideration in this inaugural year of judging. Congratulations to the winning teams and thank you to everyone who submitted such excellent improvement work. We continue to be inspired by your efforts. Read more.  

Stanford Health Care Winners: 

Impact of Nurse Practitioner Navigation on Access to Care for Patients with Refractory Gastro Reflux Disease Read article

Pictured: From Left to Right: John Clarke; Monica Nandwani; Mallory Callahan; Kara Barron; Melissa Chahin. Not pictured: Clair Kuriakose

Winners of Best Interdisciplinary Collaboration:

Reduction of CLABSI through Focus on Mesosystem: Standardization, Data and Accountability Read article

Pictured: Roshni Mathew; Alison Simms; Matthew Wood; Kristine Taylor; Sarah Ferrari; Michelle Rhein; Dionne Margallo; Lisa C Bain; Amy K. Valencia; Jessey Bargmann-Losche; Lane F. Donnelly; Grace M. Lee

Stanford Children’s Health Winners:

Key Drivers in Reducing Hospital-Acquired Pressure Injury at a Quaternary Children’s Hospital Read article

Pictured: Andrea Johnson; Jenna Kruger; Sarah Ferrari; Melissa Weisse; Marie Hamilton; Amy Chapman; Kristine Taylor; Jessey Bargmann-Losche; Lane Donnelly